Which local authority is Swadlincote?

Which local authority is Swadlincote?

South Derbyshire is a local government district in Derbyshire, England. The population of the local authority at the 2011 Census was 94,611. It contains a third of the National Forest, and the council offices are in Swadlincote….South Derbyshire.

South Derbyshire District
Website southderbyshire.gov.uk

What is classed as South Derbyshire?

South Derbyshire contains approximately 38,993 households with a population of about 94,625 (2011 census) Wards in this Local Authority District. Aston, Church Gresley, Etwall, Hatton, Hilton, Linton, Melbourne, Midway, Newhall and Stanton, Repton, Seales, Stenson, Swadlincote, Willington and Findern, Woodville.

What council is Melbourne Derbyshire under?

South Derbyshire District Council
South Derbyshire District Council Homepage.

Which council is Elvaston?

Derbyshire County Council
Elvaston Castle Country Park – Derbyshire County Council.

What council is Hatton in?

Hatton – Download – Warwick District Council.

What council is Ashbourne in?

Ashbourne Town Council – Derbyshire Dales District Council.

How many people are in Swadlincote?

It also covers Newhall, Oversetts, Midway and the villages of Church Gresley and Woodville, with the sub-district of Goseley. It has a population of some 36,000….Swadlincote.

Swadlincote Swad
Population 32,219 (2011)
OS grid reference SK2919
Civil parish unparished
District South Derbyshire

Can you get married at Elvaston Castle?

Elvaston Castle’s Old English Garden and the Hall of Fair Star are licenced for wedding ceremonies. Set within the grounds of the Elvaston estate, the Old English Garden makes the perfect hideaway for wedding ceremonies.

What council does Aston on Trent come under?

on Trent Parish Council
Serving the people of Aston on Trent Aston on Trent Parish Council provides YOUR local services. We strive to make Aston on Trent a better place to live, work and visit.

Are Derby and Derbyshire the same?

By traditional definitions, Derby is the county town of Derbyshire, although Derbyshire’s administrative centre has in recent years been Matlock.

Who controls Derbyshire county Council?

The authority is controlled by the Conservative Party, who won control in the May 2017 local council election and retained control in the May 2021 elections. The Leader of the Council is Cllr Barry Lewis.