Who won the Iditarod 2010?

Who won the Iditarod 2010?

Lance Mackey
Final Standings

Place Name Prize Money
1 Lance Mackey $50,400.00
2 Hans Gatt $46,700.00
3 Jeff King $43,200.00
4 Ken Anderson $40,000.00

What place did Jessie Holmes finish in the Iditarod?

Kaduce and third-place finisher Jessie Holmes fought a tight over miles of trail for third place. Kaduce left White Mountain, with 77 miles to the finish, just 16 minutes behind Holmes.

How much did Jessie Holmes win in the Iditarod?

Career Summary

Year Place Prize
2019 27 $1,049.00
2018 7 $25,812.00
Total Prize Money $63,120.00

Did Susan Butcher win the Iditarod?

She was victorious in both 1987 and 1988 to become the only musher in the history of the sport to win the Iditarod in three consecutive years.

Who has won the Iditarod 4 times?

Dallas Seavey
Four time winner, Dallas Seavey, won the Iditarod is 2012, 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Who won the Iditarod in 2011?

On Tuesday, March 15th, musher John Baker crossed the finish line in Nome, Alaska, to win the 2011 Iditarod Sled Dog Race. Baker won in record time, becoming the first native Alaskan champion since 1976.

Where is Jessie Holmes now?

A subsistence resident of Nenana, Jessie is currently works as a carpenter and TV personality, appearing the Life below Zero, a documentary television show about the daily lives of people living in remote Alaska.

How did Jessie from Life Below Zero do in the Iditarod?

He won the Kobuk 440 in 2017 and placed seventh in the 2018 Iditarod, taking home the honor of being the “Rookie of the Year” in that Iditarod.

What does Andy Bassich make?

Next up is Andy Bassich, who has a net worth of $250,000. Glenn Villeneuve’s salary is reportedly $200,000 per year while Chip and Agnes Hailstone have an estimated $200,000 in the bank.

Who was the youngest person to win the Iditarod?

Dallas Seavey, (born March 4, 1987, Fredericksburg, Virginia, U.S.), American sled-dog racer who became the youngest winner of the Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race in 2012 and who later won the event in 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2021.

Who has won the Iditarod 5 times?

Rick Swenson
Rick Swenson is the only five time winner of “The Last Great Race”, having won in 1977, 1979, 1981, 1982 and 1991. He is now the only person to win the Iditarod in three different decades, a record that will probably never be broken.