Who were the members of the crew on Apollo 11?

Who were the members of the crew on Apollo 11?

The three astronauts on Apollo 11

  • Neil Armstrong – Mission Commander.
  • Edwin ‘Buzz’ Aldrin – lunar module pilot.
  • Michael Collins – command module pilot.

How many crew members did Apollo 13 have?

Apollo 13

Spacecraft properties
Crew size 3
Members James A. Lovell Jr. John L. Swigert Jr. Fred W. Haise Jr.
Start of mission
Launch date April 11, 1970, 19:13:00 UTC

Which Apollo team died?

Apollo 1 was expected to fly to Earth orbit later in 1967 with astronauts Gus Grissom, Roger Chaffee and Ed White on board. During a test on the launch pad, however, a fire erupted and rapidly asphyxiated all three astronauts.

Who were the three crew members of Apollo 17?

Apollo 17

Spacecraft properties
Crew size 3
Members Eugene A. Cernan Ronald E. Evans Harrison H. Schmitt
Callsign CSM: America LM: Challenger
EVAs 1 in cislunar space 3 on the lunar surface

Who was the crew of Apollo 10?

Apollo 10

Spacecraft properties
Crew size 3
Members Thomas P. Stafford John W. Young Eugene A. Cernan
Callsign CSM: Charlie Brown LM: Snoopy
Start of mission

Who were the original Apollo 13 crew?

The three astronauts of Apollo 13 were commander Jim Lovell, lunar module pilot Fred Haise, and command module pilot Jack Swigert.

When did the last man walk on the Moon?

December 1972
The last manned mission to the Moon was Apollo 17, taking place between 7 and 19 December 1972. It was a 12-day mission and broke many records, the longest space walk, the longest lunar landing and the largest lunar samples brought back to Earth. Harrison H.