What is the CSI code number for concrete in the 1995 edition of the CSI MasterFormat?

What is the CSI code number for concrete in the 1995 edition of the CSI MasterFormat?

Division 02 — Site Construction. Division 03 — Concrete.

What is total number of divisions in CSI MasterFormat 1995 edition?

The last CSI MasterFormat® publication to use the 16 divisions was in 1995, and this is no longer supported by CSI. In November 2004, MasterFormat® expanded from 16 Divisions to 50 Divisions, reflecting innovations in the construction industry and expanding the coverage to a larger part of the construction industry.

How many CSI MasterFormat divisions are there?

16 Divisions
The 16 Divisions of construction, as defined by the Construction Specifications Institute (CSI)’s MasterFormat, is the most widely used standard for organizing specifications and other written information for commercial and institutional building projects in the U.S. and Canada.

What is MasterFormat construction?

MasterFormat is a coding system for organizing construction documents, contracts, design specifications, and operational manuals. It uses specific numbers and associated titles that make up a universal indexing system.

How many divisions are in the current MasterFormat?

MasterFormat™ is produced jointly by the Construction Specifications Institute (CSI) and Construction Specifications Canada (CSC). Recently MasterFormat™ expanded from 16 Divisions to more than 40 Divisions. Within each division are sections.

What is the difference between MasterFormat and UniFormat?

The two standards are fundamentally different in their intent. UniFormat is a systems-based organization of building content. MasterFormat is a material-based organization of building content. Concrete is a very common building material.

What is the most current version of MasterFormat?

The 2018 version As of July 2020, this is the current structure of MasterFormat (based on the 2018 revision; the most recent revision was published in late 2020). MasterFormat is the basis for organising the ASTM standard for sustainability assessment of building products.

What are the MasterFormat divisions?

MasterFormat Divisions

  • Division 00 – Procurement and Contracting Requirements.
  • Division 01 – General Requirements.
  • Division 02 – Existing Conditions.
  • Division 03 – Concrete.
  • Division 04 – Masonry.
  • Division 05 – Metals.
  • Division 06 – Wood, Plastics, Composites.
  • Division 07 – Thermal and Moisture Protection.

What CSI division is curtains?

Division 23
We offer high volume low-speed propeller fans, air curtains, and fume hood equipment found in Division 23 of the Construction Specifications Institue (CSI) section.