What is a series of 10 books called?

What is a series of 10 books called?

A series of 6 books = Hexology. A series of 7 books = Heptalogy. A series of 8 books = Octology. A series of 9 books = Ennealogy. A series of 10 books = Decology.

What is a series of 5 called?

You can call a series of four films (or books) a tetrology or a quartet, a series of five a quintet or pentalogy (or maybe even quintology), but “sextet” seems to be the standard usage for a series of six.

What is the biggest book series?

THE LONGEST FANTASY SERIES#8: THE SAGA OF RECLUCE. #7: SHANNARA. #6: THE WHEEL OF TIME. #5: XANTH. #4: THE RIFTWAR CYCLE. #3: VALDEMAR. #2: MALAZAN. #1: DISCWORLD. During Terry Pratchett’s prolific writing career, he wrote 45 Discworld novels spreading across 15,497 pages.

What is a series of two movies called?

TL;DR: Use diptych for one novel published in two halves, dilogy or duology for two completely different but still ordered novels, but just series when ordering doesn’t matter. Less commonly used words for related collections include cycle, saga, and legendarium.

What is the longest book series ever?

Guin Saga

What is the biggest chapter book in the world?

A la recherche du temps perdu