What are the qualities of each Hogwarts house?

What are the qualities of each Hogwarts house?

Hogwarts House Values
Gryffindor Bravery, helping others, and chivalry.
Hufflepuff Hard work, patience, loyalty, and fair play.
Ravenclaw Intelligence, knowledge, planning ahead, and wit.
Slytherin Ambition, cunningness, heritage, and resourcefulness.

What is the difference between Gryffindor Hufflepuff Ravenclaw and Slytherin?

Gryffindors are brave, Hufflepuffs are loyal, Ravenclaws are smart, and Slytherins are cunning… but it goes far beyond that. Congratulations on being sorted into your Hogwarts House and make sure to take time to explore the community surrounding whichever house you’ve been placed into.

What are the characteristics of the house of Gryffindor?

Gryffindor. Gryffindor values courage, bravery, nerve, and chivalry.

What are the main characteristics of Hufflepuff?

Hufflepuff characteristics include a strong sense of justice, loyalty, patience, and a propensity for hard work. Hufflepuffs are also seen as nice, almost to a fault. Hogwarts houses have moved beyond the realm of fiction and into the real world.

What are the characteristics of a Slytherin?

The traits that get you placed into Slytherin are ambition, resourcefulness, determination, and cleverness. An association with villainous characters and elitism has given Slytherin the reputation of being an evil house. Hogwarts houses, however, no longer signify just a fictional construct in a beloved series.

What is the weakest Hogwarts house?

Although they all have their own kinds of negatives, one house that stands out as a candidate for the worst is Ravenclaw. Here are some reasons why Ravenclaw house is the worst of all the Hogwarts houses.

Who is the bravest Hufflepuff?

Harry Potter: The 10 Bravest Hufflepuffs

  1. 1 Ernest Macmillan. Ernest “Ernie” Macmillan was sorted into Hufflepuff alongside Susan Bones and Hannah Abbott.
  2. 2 Hannah Abbott.
  3. 3 Theseus Scamander.
  4. 4 Susan Bones.
  5. 5 Teddy Lupin.
  6. 6 Professor Pomona Sprout.
  7. 7 Professor Silvanus Kettleburn.
  8. 8 Cedric Diggory.

What is Gryffindor and Slytherin?

Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry was divided into four Houses: Gryffindor, founded by Godric Gryffindor; Hufflepuff, founded by Helga Hufflepuff; Ravenclaw, founded by Rowena Ravenclaw; and Slytherin, founded by Salazar Slytherin.

What makes a Ravenclaw a Ravenclaw?

Traits. Ravenclaws possess the traits of cleverness, wisdom, wit, intellectual ability and creativity. According to Slytherin prefect Gemma Farley, Ravenclaws are so competitive when it comes to academic success that they are known to back stab each other, and likely other students, in order to get top marks.

Which is the smartest Hogwarts house?

Hufflepuff values kindness and hard work, Gryffindor values bravery and boldness, Slytherin values ambition and cunning, and Ravenclaw values wit and wisdom. So it’s no big surprise that Ravenclaw house has the reputation of being the smartest house in the world of Harry Potter.