What are the LEED ND credit categories?

What are the LEED ND credit categories?

In the LEED ND rating system, the major prerequisites and credits are categorized as Smart Location and Linkage (SLL), Neighborhood Pattern and Design (NPD), and Green Infrastructure and Buildings (GIB).

What are the 8 LEED categories?

LEED Credits Categories

  • Sustainable sites.
  • Water Efficiency.
  • Indoor Environmental Quality.
  • Material and Resources.
  • Energy and Atmosphere.
  • Location and Transportation.
  • Innovation.
  • Regional Priority.

How many criteria are there in LEED-ND?

“…the LEED rating for new construction requires developers to complete a detailed checklist and awards 64 possible points for green building practices.” Basic certification requires 40-49 points, silver 50-59 points, gold 60-79 points, and 80+ points for platinum certification.

What is the LEED-ND sustainable development checklist?

The Guide also includes a “Sustainable Neighborhood Development Checklist.” The checklist is a sort of “crib sheet” for every LEED-ND credit and prerequisite, presenting them in an easy-to-use format for evaluating development proposals, assessing existing neighborhoods, and informing community planning and policy.

What are the 7 key categories within LEED?

The LEED® rating system has seven areas of concentration; Sustainable Sites, Water Efficiency, Energy and Atmosphere, Materials and Resources, Indoor Environmental Quality, Innovation in Design Process and Regional Priority. Projects obtain credits in these areas to achieve certification.

What are the 9 areas measured by LEED?

Nine Categories of LEED Credits:

  • Location & Transportation.
  • Sustainable Sites.
  • Water Efficiency.
  • Energy & Atmosphere.
  • Material & Resources.
  • Indoor Environmental Quality.
  • Innovation.
  • Regional Priority.

What are the four 4 levels of a LEED Certified building?

The four LEED certification level designations are Platinum, Gold, Silver and Certified. Regardless of the certification level achieved, all projects must meet mandated prerequisites and then choose from 110 available credit points to reach the desired certification level.

What is sustainable LEED neighborhood?

LEED for Neighborhood Development is a rating system that helps create and certifies more sustainable and well-connected neighborhoods, looking beyond the scale of buildings and considering entire communities.

What is a high priority site?

Intent. To encourage project location in areas with development constraints and promote the health of the surrounding area.

How many criteria are there in LEED ND?

What is the purpose of LEED?

LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) is the most widely used green building rating system in the world. Available for virtually all building types, LEED provides a framework for healthy, highly efficient, and cost-saving green buildings.