What are the 5 major cities in Cuba?

What are the 5 major cities in Cuba?

Largest cities

  • Havana, 2,201,610.
  • Santiago de Cuba, 423,392.
  • Camagüey, 301,574.
  • Holguín, 269,618.
  • Santa Clara, 210,220.
  • Guantánamo, 208,145.
  • Bayamo, 144,664.
  • Las Tunas, 143,582.

What are 3 cities in Cuba?


City Population
1 Havana 2,130,081
2 Santiago de Cuba 433,099
3 Camagüey 306,183
4 Holguín 294,002

What is the main city in Cuba?

HavanaCuba / Capital

What is the capital city in Cuba?

HavanaCuba / Capital

Havana, Spanish La Habana, city, capital, major port, and leading commercial centre of Cuba. It also constitutes one of Cuba’s 15 provinces: Ciudad de la Habana (City of Havana).

What are some important cities in Cuba and why?

The following is a brief summary of some of the most popular towns and cities in Cuba for Tourists.

  • Havana – It’s the tourist capital.
  • Vinales – Located 2 hours west of Havana.
  • Trinidad – Located 4 hours east of Havana.
  • Varadero – Located 2 hours east of Havana, Varadero is the largest beach resort town in Cuba.

How many main cities are in Cuba?

Cuba has 1 cities with more than a million people, 22 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 117 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people. The largest city in Cuba is Havana, with a population of people.

What is Cuba’s capital city?

What is Cuba’s biggest city?

Havana is the capital city, a largest province, a major port, and a leading commercial centre of Cuba. The city has a population of 2.1 million inhabitants, and it spans a total of 728.26 km2, making it the largest city by area, the most populous city, and the fourth largest metropolitan area in the Caribbean region.

Which city is close to Cuba?

Santiago de las Vegas, Cuba. Bejucal, Cuba. Bauta, Cuba.