Who is the best batsman in 2009?

Who is the best batsman in 2009?

2009 ICC Awards
Cricketer of the Year Mitchell Johnson (1st award)
Test Player of the Year Gautam Gambhir (1st award)
ODI Player of the Year MS Dhoni (2nd award)
Emerging Player of the Year Peter Siddle

Who is No 1 ODI batsman in 2008?

A: In 2008 and 2009, Dhoni was the top batsman in ICC ODI cricket ranking.

Who scored most runs in ODI in calendar?

Sachin Tendulkar
Currently, Sachin Tendulkar holds the record for most runs in a calendar year in ODI cricket. The former Indian opener scored a massive 1894 runs at an average of 65.31 in 1998.

Who was No 1 batsman in 2011?

2011 – Hashim Amla (840) 2012 – Hashim Amla (901) 2013 – AB de Villiers (872)

Who is the best batsman in 2008?

Dhoni beat off tough competition from team-mate Sachin Tendulkar, Australia fast bowler Nathan Bracken and Pakistan stalwart Mohammad Yousuf to take the prestigious award. During the voting period, Dhoni played 39 ODIs and scored 1,298 runs at an average of 49.92 and at a rate of 82.46 runs per 100 balls faced.

Who is No 1 batsman in 2010?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, former India captain, was the top-ranked ODI batsman in the ICC rankings back in 2010 and current India skipper Virat Kohli ended the decade on a glorious note after remaining static at the first spot in the ICC ODI rankings for batsmen.

Who is the fastest 1000 runs in ODI?

Fakhar Zaman
List of top 10 players with fastest 1000 runs in ODI

S.N Players Innings Taken
1 Fakhar Zaman (Pakistan) 18
2 Imam-Ul-Haq (Pakistan) 19
3 Vivian Richards (West Indies) 21
4 Kevin Pietersen (England) 21