What do the symbols on Hangouts mean?
A green status icon means the person is available to chat, yellow means the person is away from the computer, and red means the person is busy or does not want to be disrupted.
What does it mean when Google Hangouts is green?
Green presence indicators, like a circle next to a person’s profile picture in the classic Hangouts list or a green chat icon on mobile, mean that a person is signed in and available to chat.
Can you have 3 people on Google Hangouts?
You can use classic Hangouts to message multiple people at the same time. Conversations can include up to 150 people.
How do you know if someone has deleted you on Hangouts?
Nobody will be able to tell if the person has deleted/uninstalled the Hangouts app from their phone, but just so you know, no one can totally remove Hangouts off of their Google Account unless they delete the entire Google Account or Google suspend their Hangouts.
What does a purple icon mean on Hangouts?
If you’re online and you have snoozed notifications, your presence indicator is a purple moon. If you’re away from Chat and have snoozed notifications, your presence indicator is an empty moon.
What does the grayed slashed out profile picture mean on Hangouts?
What does the Grayed, slashed-out profile picture mean on hangouts? from Google Hangouts help says, it could be any of these : Signed out of hangouts or is inactive. Account was deleted or suspended. It might also mean the photo was deleted.
How do you change the chat color on Hangouts?
But if you’re using Hangouts on a computer, try typing /bikeshed into the “Send a message” box. It will turn it into a random color. Just keep typing it until you get a color you like.
What does a blue circle mean on Hangouts?
The green icon you are seeing is a presence indicator. It means that a person is signed in and available to chat. The blue icon (if it has a white almost M line) means they are also available on Facebook messenger. If you are seeing a blue icon with a G+ that just means that have a Google+ profile as well. 6.1K views.
How do I know if I’m blocked on Hangouts?
Your Gmail contacts are auto listed in Hangouts when you tap on contacts on your hangout apps. Here, you see a list of all people, whether they are online or offline. If someone you had on your Gmail list doesn’t appear on this list, then they’ve blocked you.
When you block someone on Hangouts what do they see?
The person who you’ve blocked will remain in the conversation. You’ll receive a notification that someone who you’ve blocked is also in the Hangout and, if you choose to open the Hangout, you’ll be able to see the person’s messages. Other people in the group won’t be notified that you’ve blocked this person.