Is there a sequel to Horrorstor?

Is there a sequel to Horrorstör?

Horrorstör

Author Grady Hendrix
ISBN 1594745269
OCLC 904387370
Preceded by Satan Loves You
Followed by My Best Friend’s Exorcism

How scary are Grady Hendrix books?

Certainly, Hendrix’s books contain their fair share of disturbing imagery and gory deaths; certainly, there were several moments (particularly in We Sold Our Souls and My Best Friend’s Exorcism) when I couldn’t unglue my eyes off the page because I was super-tense about what was happening to the characters and it felt …

Where is Horrorstor?

It’s a classic old-fashioned haunted house story – set in a big box Swedish furniture superstore. Something strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Cleveland, Ohio.

What genre is Horrorstor?

Horror fiction
NovelComedy horrorParanormal Fantasy
Horrorstör/Genres

Who wrote Horrorstor?

Grady HendrixHorrorstör / Author

What should I read if I like Grady Hendrix?

Read-Alikes for Grady Hendrix

  • Stephen King. Stephen King was born in Portland, Maine in 1947, the second son of Donald and Nellie Ruth Pillsbury King.
  • Elizabeth Kostova. Elizabeth Johnson Kostova is an American author best known for her debut novel The Historian.

Where do I start Grady Hendrix?

Grady Hendrix: Where to Start With This Wickedly Humorous Horror Author

  • Dead Leprechauns & Devil Cats: Strange Tales of the White Street Society. By Grady Hendrix.
  • Horrorstör.
  • My Best Friend’s Exorcism.
  • We Sold Our Souls.
  • The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampires.
  • The Final Girl Support Group.
  • Paperbacks from Hell.

Is Horrorstor a good book?

I’m glad I read Horrorstor. It’s good to occasionally go beyond my usual genre. I would recommend it to people who like their horror stories spiced up with some biting satire (or maybe the other way around?). Happy Halloween, everyone!

Who wrote Sweet Valley High books?

Francine Pascal
Kate WilliamJamie Suzanne
Sweet Valley High/Authors

Is Grady Hendrix a woman?

Grady Hendrix is an American author, journalist, public speaker, and screenwriter known for his best-selling 2014 novel Horrorstör. Hendrix lives in Manhattan and was one of the founders of the New York Asian Film Festival.

How did Sweet Valley end?

The epilogue takes place at Jessica and Todd’s wedding, which many of the characters attend. Bruce Patman professes his love for Elizabeth, and the two of them presumably live happily ever after. After a while, Cara finally forgives Jessica and Steven for their duplicity.

What town is Sweet Valley based on?

The books chronicle the lives of identical twins Jessica and Elizabeth Wakefield, who live in the fictional Sweet Valley, California, a suburb near Los Angeles….Sweet Valley High.

Author Francine Pascal
Genre Young adult fiction romance mystery thriller
Publisher Random House
Published 1983–2003