How many sixes are there in IPL 2014?

How many sixes are there in IPL 2014?

The Aussie all-rounder was in scintillating form for Kings XI Punjab, as they notched a dramatic victory over the Chennai Super Kings. His team were chasing 206 to win in their tournament opener, and Maxwell smashed 95 from 43 balls to help set up a marvellous victory….Most Sixes.

IPL 2014: Most Sixes Player

Who hit longest six in IPL 2012?

MS Dhoni
Biggest Six in IPL Year wise

Year Player Name Distance (meters)
2012 MS Dhoni 112
2011 Adam Gilchrist 122
2010 Robin Uthappa 120
2009 Yuvraj Singh 119

How many six are there in IPL all seasons?

The 2nd highest number of sixes hit in a season of IPL is in 2019, in this season there were 784 sixes hit in all….List of Number of Sixes hit in each season of IPL.

IPL season Number of total sixes
2019 784
2012 727
2014 714
2017 705

How many IPL teams are there in 2013?

nine teams
The 2013 season of the Indian Premier League, abbreviated as IPL 6 or Pepsi IPL 2013, was the sixth season of the IPL, established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The tournament featured nine teams and was held from 3 April to 26 May 2013.

Who scored the most number of sixes during IPL 2013?

David Miller of the now renamed Kings XI Punjab was the player at number 5, having hit 24 sixes in total….Most Sixes in IPL 2013:

S.No 1
Player Chris Gayle
Matches 16
Sixes 51

Who is the big hitter in IPL?

The king of the sixes in the IPL without a doubt is “Christopher Henry Gayle.” Combining the sixes of Virat Kohli and Brenden McCullum will be less than his sixes he has hit in this league.

Who is Sixer King in IPL?

Chris Gayle
As of November 2021, Chris Gayle of Kings XI Punjab was the leading six hitter in the Indian Premier League with 357 sixes during the tournament.

What is the longest six in IPL?

He smashed Deccan Chargers spinner Pragyan Ojha for a six which was measured at 124 metres. This to date remains the longest six in IPL history….Who Has Hit the Longest Six in IPL history?

Position 1
Year 2008
Player Albie Morkel
Team Chennai Super Kings
Distance (meters) 124 meters

Who won 2013 IPL?

Mumbai defeated Chennai by 23 runs, attributed to Kieron Pollard’s unbeaten innings of 60 runs from 32 balls which earned him the man of the match award. Mumbai won their first IPL title playing in their second IPL Final, after losing to Chennai in 2010.