How do I record a document in Riverside County?

How do I record a document in Riverside County?

Recording Requirements

  1. The property must be located in Riverside County.
  2. The document must be authorized or required by law to be recorded.
  3. The document must be submitted with the proper fees and taxes.
  4. The document must be in compliance with state and local laws.

Does Riverside County do same day recording?

Offers services for records, licenses, and permits. Please note: Documents accepted between 2:01pm and 4pm will be recorded the following business day.

How do I get a copy of my property deed in Riverside County California?

You may purchase copies of recorded documents (official records) online, by mail, or by coming into one of our public services locations. We offer two types of copies, regular and certified. Certification of the document makes the document as good as an original.

How much does it cost to record a deed in Riverside County?

Upon taking effect, the recorder’s office will impose a fee of $75.00 to be paid when recording every real estate instrument, paper, or notice required or permitted by law to be recorded, per each single transaction per single parcel of real property, not to exceed $225.00.

How do I check if I have a warrant in Riverside County?

A warrant search for Riverside County, CA, would entail contacting the Riverside County, CA, Sherriff’s Office at 951-486-7000. They also have a website with more information at

Does Ventura County do special recordings?

Please be aware when two or more document titles are incorporated into one form, this special recording fee will be collected on each affected document title. Ventura County does not conform copies. Please do not send additional copies to be conformed as the copies will be returned to you.

How do I get a copy of my deed in California?

You can obtain a copy of your Grant Deed directly from the Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk. No third party assistance is needed. The County Registrar-Recorder mails the original Grant Deed document to the homeowner after it is recorded.

How much does it cost to change your name in Riverside County?

The current filing fee for a name change petition in Riverside County is $450.00.

Are deeds public record in California?

Researching property owners in California appears simple with so many public records available. Looking up property deeds and tax records in every county only require the property address. Many California counties make this information available online.