Can you get married at the courthouse in St Louis Missouri?
The St. Louis County judges perform the civil marriage ceremonies as a public service. Under state statute no fees may be charged. No reservations will be accepted, ceremonies are performed in the order that the paperwork was completed.
How do I get married at St Louis City Hall?
To elope in St Louis or have a courthouse wedding, 1st you must go to the recorder of deeds and obtain a valid Missouri Marriage License. Then you must go to the courthouse on one of the Fridays that they perform ceremonies, enter your name into the docket and then wait in the courtroom for your name to be called.
How much does it cost to get married at the courthouse in St Louis?
The license is valid for 30 days from the date of issuance. Blood tests are not required. The cost of a Missouri marriage license is usually about $50.
How much is it to get married at the courthouse in Missouri?
Monday-Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm (except holidays). The license fee of $51.00 must be paid in Cash or by Debit/Credit Card (there is a convenience fee for card use) at the time of application. No refunds. Missouri law has eliminated the 3-day waiting period to obtain a marriage license.
Do you need a witness to get married in Missouri?
Missouri State Law Dictates that 2 witnesses must sign the marriage license in order for it to be valid. There is no stipulation of age requirement – CHILDREN may be witnesses. Clay County, and most other counties, mandate that only the wedding officiant may return the marriage license.
How much is a marriage license in Missouri?
A Missouri marriage license costs between $46 and $60, depending on the county. The vast majority of counties charge $51. Note: The license fee may or may not include a complementary certified copy of your marriage certificate.
How much is a marriage license in St Louis MO?
Fees. $48.00 Nonrefundable Application Fee by Visa/MasterCard or Cash. No checks.